• Writer Alberto Rigoni
  • Pub Co: Alberto Rigoni
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Alberto Rigoni


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing Grant

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Pub Grant

Recording Type




Alberto Rigoni "Between Space and Time"
Between Space and Time
  • Performed By: Alberto Rigoni
  • Album: Three Wise Monkeys
  • Album UPC: 798576617424
  • Album ID: albertorigoni12
  • Label: Nightmare Records
  • CD Baby Account: CDB00001804
  • CD Baby Track ID: 10032908
  • ISRC: ushm91255935
  • Released: 10/01/12

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


Progressive rock fusion with inventive genre-crossing compositions, alluring soundscapes that are artistically sophisticated enough to sustain the listeners attention.


“Three Wise Monkeys” is the brand new recording by Alberto Rigoni, progressive rock composer & bass player (TwinSpirits, Lady & THE BASS), who is rapidly gaining audience in the international progressive rock fusion music scene for inventive genre-crossing compositions that paint alluring soundscapes comprehensible to wide varieties of listeners, yet artistically sophisticate and individualistic enough to sustain one’s attention once gained.

Half instrumental and half with vocals, Rigoni’s third solo album is thematically centered around the Japanese folk legend of the “Three Wise Monkeys” and further refines the stylistic contrasts and progressive spirit characterizing 2011’s “Rebirth” (Nightmare Records), concretely separating the mellow jazz, rock fusion, and ambient from the assertive melodic and hard rock and developing each extreme into Rigoni’s most aggressive and most delicate material. His distinctively kaleidoscopic bass playing and compositional grace smoothly passes across borders and carries traits of each of its components, becoming less of a solo project based around the bass guitar than a progressive rock experience.

The album also boasts contributions from great special guests: Göran Edman (ex Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum, Brazen Abbot), Jonas Erixon (Alicate), Kevin Moore (ex Dream Theater, OSI, Chroma Key), Mark Cross (Outloud, ex Helloween, Firewind), Federico Solazzo (Alexia), Alessandro Bertoni (Aphelion), Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock), Tommy Ermolli (TwinSpirits), Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios), Paolo Valli (session drummer), Paco Barillà (Daniele Liverani), Sebastian Persini (Solo artist, session drummer)

Alberto Rigoni: bass
Göran Edman (vocals on track 3)
Jonas Erixon (vocals on tracks 5, 7, 9 & 10)
Kevin Moore (keyboards on track 2)
Federico Solazzo (keyboards on tracks 5, 6 & 9)
Mistheria (keyboards on tracks 8 & 10)
Alessandro Bertoni (keyboards on track 3)
Tommy Ermolli (guitars on tracks 2, 3, 5, 9 & 10)
Simone Mularoni (guitars on tracks 7)
Mark Cross (drums on track 7)
Paolo Valli (drums on tracks 2 & 9)
Paco Barillà (drums on track 3 & 10)
Sebastian Persini (drums on tracks 5 & 6)
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.