• Writer Rich Hinks
  • Pub Co: Nightmare Records
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Rich Hinks


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing Grant

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Pub Grant

Recording Type



United Kingdom

Aeon Zen "Enter the Enigma"
Enter the Enigma
  • Performed By: Aeon Zen
  • Album: Enigma
  • Album UPC: 734923006541
  • Album ID: aeonzen12
  • Label: Nightmare Records
  • CD Baby Account: CDB00001804
  • CD Baby Track ID: 10351979
  • ISRC: USME31201953
  • Released: 01/22/13

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


PROG Magazine (UK) - An album loaded with fire, ambition and musicality. There is an overwhelming sense of cohesion on this record... Enigma oozes so much charisma.


Fireworks Magazine (UK) - A phenomenal achievement. A quality progressive release that can compete with any other new album in the genre.

Aardschok (NL) - 'Enigma', a 55-minute song, has lots of variation and not a boring moment. Hats off!

UK based progressive metallers AEON ZEN are a rising force in the UK's progressive metal scene, continuing to grow and mature musically while building a solid and increasing fanbase.

The band’s influences are widespread, with some early influences being Dream Theater, Opeth, Symphony X, Genesis and Megadeth, to more recent influences such as Between The Buried And Me, Cynic, Periphery, Jørn Lande and Scar Symmetry.

Four years after their formation, and having released two albums, Aeon Zen are continuing from strength to strength into 2013, bringing their own brand of creative, complex, melodic progressive metal to fans all over the world, along with their highly energised live shows.

Aeon Zen are a progressive metal band formed in 2008 and released their debut album “A Mind’s Portrait” in 2009, followed soon after by their second album “The Face of the Unknown” in 2010. The success of these albums with both fans and critics alike resulted in a European tour in 2011 with the Devin Townsend Project, bringing Aeon Zen to fans in 12 different countries.

With their new line-up, and also featuring a number of guest appearances alongside them, the band release their new album "Enigma”, produced by the band's own Rich Hinks, which is set to push Aeon Zen's sound to new limits, creating their own unique sound and identity.

Rich Hinks - Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Andi Kravljaca - Vocals
Matt Shepherd - Guitar
Shaz - Keyboards
Steve Burton - Drums

Enigma features guest vocals by:
Nate Loosemore (Lost In Thought)
Atle Pettersen (Above Symmetry)
Jonny Tatum (Eumeria)

A Mind's Portrait (2009) -Time Divide Records
The Face of the Unknown (2010) - Time Divide Records
Enigma (2013) - Nightmare Records
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.