• Writer Frankie Cutlass
  • Pub Co: Cutlass Music
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Frankie Cutlass


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing Grant

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Pub Grant

Recording Type



United States - NY - New York City

Frankie Cutlass Featuring Votio, Lumidee & Joell Ortiz "Reggaeton Mix (Featuring Yomo Toro)"
Reggaeton Mix (Featuring Yomo Toro)
  • Performed By: Frankie Cutlass Featuring Votio, Lumidee & Joell Ortiz
  • Album: Puerto Rico 2006 Featuring Lumidee, Voltio & Joell Ortiz
  • Album UPC: 837101165907
  • Album ID: frankiecutlass
  • Label: Street Theory Ent
  • CD Baby Account: CDB00086729
  • CD Baby Track ID: 1841129
  • ISRC: uscgj0689565
  • Released: 01/01/06

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


Frankie brings a powerful fusion of Latin Rap,Reggaeton and Dance that is infectious to the heart and mind of any music lover. Featuring some of todays hottest hip hop artist's such as Jim Jones, Juelz Santana,Papoose,Voltio, Lumidee, Joell Ortiz & Yomo T


Unsurpassed energy and style continues to take root in the musical consciousness of America. The Cutlass sound forms the backbone for much of today’s popular music, such as on the “Charlie’s Angels Part 1” soundtrack, certified 3x Platinum selling soundtrack, “Don’t Be a Menace to South Central” was a certified Gold-selling soundtrack , the soundtrack to the movie remake of “Gloria” starring Sharon Stone, collaborations on Jennifer Lopez’s “Let’s Get Loud” DVD, as well as a “Blockbuster Movie” television commercial.

Frankie Cutlass, born Frank Malave, was born in New York City’s Spanish Harlem. Frankie started picking up fans at local parties and clubs as a precocious and talented 13 year old DJ in the 1980’s. By the early 1990’s, Frankie’s interest had expanded into production as well as performance, leading him to work with popular artists such as Notorious B.I.G., Fat Joe, Lost Boyz, Doug-E-Fresh, Luke, Fu-Schnickens, Reggae artist Shaggy, Rayvon, Mad Lion, Latin singing sensation Tito Nieves, and many others.

In 1994, Frankie used his own label “Hoody Records” to produce his LP “The Frankie Cutlass Show” from which his hit single “Puerto Rico” exploded onto the underground club circuit to become and instant classic. “Puerto Rico”, a ready-made anthem for the Puerto Rican Day Parade and the Latino audience – whom embraced it enthusiastically – paved the way for Latin Hip-Hop artist just starting to carve out a niche in America’s music scene. Frankie followed up shortly thereafter with another club hit “Shake Whatcha Mama Gave Ya”. Riding high on the popularity wave, he joined superstar DJ FunkMaster Flex’s crew “Flip Squad” and often spun at special events and on the air wave for “New York City’s Hot 97 (WQHT) Radio Station.

The success of “Puerto Rico” heightened Frankie’s visibility, from Flip Squad to then inking a deal with Relativity/Violator Records, where he then released the album “Politics & Bullshit”, in 1997. “Politics & Bullshit” reflected on Frankie’s long-standing love for old-school Hip-Hop. Frankie went on to produce his second hit single, “Boricuas On Da Set”, which featured Fat Joe & Doo Wop. The album’s second single, “The Cypher, Pt. III”, reunited several veterans from Marley Marl Productions, which included Biz Markie, Roxanne Shanté, Big Daddy Kane, and Craig G. The album also sported contributions from artists Busta Rhymes, Fat Joe, Mobb Deep, M.O.P., Redman, Krs One, Sadat X, Smif-n-Wessun, Mr. Cheeks of the Lost Boyz, Cool G Rap, and more.

His current project speaks for itself, a new remix of his classic club hit anthem “Puerto Rico”, which features Sony recording artist Voltio, TVT recording artist Lumidee , and Aftermath recording artist Joell Ortiz, plus Latino superstars Barrio Boys, and the legendary Yomo Toro. Frankie’s “Puerto Rico 2006” remix single has currently captured the attention of Hot 97’s own FunkMaster Flex, DJ Kay Slay, DJ Camilo, DJ Enuff, The King of Spanish Radio Polito Vega (La Mega 97.9 NYC), La Calle, and many other DJ’s across the country.

With this instant buzz Frankie’s third full-length album, tentatively called “The Wrath”, will feature more of today’s hottest Hip-Hop artists such as, Jim Jones, Juelz Santana, Papoose, Voltio, Joell Ortiz, Lumidee, and many others.
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.