• Writer Paul Drago
  • Songwriter ID: 8506
  • Pub Co: Jojokid Music
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing
  • Writer Abby Cubey
  • Songwriter ID: 8507
  • Pub Co: Jojokid Music
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing
  • Writer Gio Escoleras
  • Songwriter ID: 8508
  • Pub Co: Jojokid Music
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing


Abby Cubey, Gio Escoleras, Paul Drago


Sync & All Media Uses



YouTube Monetization


Easy Clear: Master

Recording Type



United States - California - LA

Abby Cubey "Man Up"
Man Up
  • Performed By: Abby Cubey
  • Album: Man Up
  • Album UPC: 887516077531
  • Album ID: abbycubey16
  • Label: Jojokid Music
  • CD Baby Account: CDB02880347
  • CD Baby Track ID: 10186892
  • ISRC: usx9p1234420
  • Released: 12/05/12
  • Key: Ab
  • Mode: Minor

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


A Girl Power high energy electro-pop recording standing up for true and honest love with a special tribute to Abby Cubey's friend world champion Manny Pacquiao.


Man Up
(Written by Abby Cubey, Paul Drago, Giovanni Escaleras, Jojokid Music)

Abby arrived in her Long Beach California crib on a warm June evening after a performance in Santa Monica as a guest celebrity for her friend’s CD release performance. Then something happened. The question came up, what does a woman do to tell a man to Man Up? What happened was a song written by Abby with a memorable hook, telling that story, under a powerful track, cross techno, electro-pop and Hip Hop.
Man Up is also the theme for her friend Manny Pacquiao as a message to his opponents. When Manny gets in the ring his fans yell the chorus of the song Man Up, Manny is coming, and he will win!

Produced by Paul Drago, recorded in Los Angeles with backgrounds by Gio Escaleras. The Photo and video editing was done by Timothy Whitfield.
Visit Abby on www.abbycubey.com and www.afterdarkradiowithabbycubey.com

Man Up will be in an upcoming CD and tour. All references are used with permission. Publisher: JOJOKID Music.
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.