• Writer Annalyse McCoy
  • Pub Co: Metrobilly Publishing
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby
  • Writer Ryan Dunn
  • Pub Co: Metrobilly Publishing
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Annalyse McCoy, Ryan Dunn


Sync & All Media Uses



YouTube Monetization


Easy Clear: Master

Recording Type



United States - New York

2/3 Goat "Stream of Conscience"
Stream of Conscience
  • Performed By: 2/3 Goat
  • Album: Stream of Conscience
  • Album UPC: 888174959412
  • Album ID: 23goat3
  • Label: 2/3 Goat
  • CD Baby Account: CDB03309633
  • CD Baby Track ID: TR0000693512
  • ISRC: ushm81434244
  • Released: 08/02/14

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


The band's melding of alt-country, bluesy bluegrass and classic rock echo the core members' diverse roots: Annalyse McCoy descended directly from the infamous McCoys of Eastern Kentucky, and Ryan Dunn deeply rooted in the beach culture of southern NJ.


In 2011, Stream of Conscience was recorded in Nashville at Welcome to 1979 Studios with producer Chris Mara (Gin Blossoms, Rounder Records) on a restored MCI 2’ 24 track tape then mixed in pro-tools, giving the album an “old meets new Nashville” feel. The album features a 1947 crooner’s microphone in the track “Lay It on the Line,” and “Band of Gold” features prominent Nashville musician Russ Pahl on pedal steel. The console used to record Stream of Conscience is museum-worthy: a fully restored 1978 MCI JH428 originally owned by Country Music Hall of Famer Porter Wagoner (aka “Mr. Grand Ole Opry”).

"2/3 Goat write with much deeper messages and stories than most of todays artists... a band with a very bright future." -David Lowry, The Lowry Agency

"Annalyse McCoy, whose golden pipes resound from the hollers with the haunting beauty and power of a young Shawn Colvin and Patty Loveless..." -Jeff Biggers, Huffington Post
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.