• Writer Mathew Sean Daugherty
  • Songwriter ID: 472181
  • PRO: BMI
  • Pub Co: CD Baby Publishing
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing
  • Writer TONY KWOK
  • Songwriter ID: 631847
  • Pub Co: CD Baby Publishing
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing
  • Writer Michael Nathan Nager
  • Songwriter ID: 631848
  • Pub Co: CD Baby Publishing
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing
  • Writer Robert Martin Derosa
  • Songwriter ID: 631849
  • Pub Co: CD Baby Publishing
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing
  • Writer Colin Wesley Stevenson
  • Songwriter ID: 631850
  • PRO: BMI
  • Pub Co: CD Baby Publishing
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing


Colin Wesley Stevenson, Mathew Sean Daugherty, Michael Nathan Nager, Robert Martin Derosa, TONY KWOK


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Publishing

Publisher Admin

CD Baby Publishing

Recording Type



United States - Washington DC


  • Language: English
  • Performed By: 3STARKARMA
  • Album: the Clearing
  • Album UPC: 837101231824
  • Album ID: 3starkarma
  • Label: 3STARKARMA
  • CD Baby Account: CDB00095465
  • CD Baby Track ID: 2095881
  • ISRC: ushm80679510
  • ISWC: T-923331449-3
  • Released: 01/01/06

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


3STARKARMA's new studio EP, "The Clearing" blends melodic vocals, great hooks and sonic guitars tied together with a thunderous rhythm section.


Everything comes back again, evolved, better. It's what it comes back as that defines it. Everything happens for a reason. That's what has brought us together. Through a common bond we present it to the masses, with honesty and passion, to show you that you're alive.

Can you feel it? Can you feel it coming around again, new, but familiar?


The vision of this band is not about reinvention; it's about taking what's around them and making it better and making it theirs. From birth to death, it is Karma that exists as a stark realism, governing how each and every one of us approaches our lives, day in and day out. Paralleling the three major elements of Karma (the good, the bad, and the balance), the music behind 3STARKARMA blends the simple and complex nature of sounds, lyrics, and melodies into a careful balance that ever so captures the thoughts, feelings and situations that may result during each of our lives.

3STARKARMA's hard edge, melodies, emotion, seriousness, humor and lack of inhibition pour out of each song creating a bond between the music and listener. A connection that puts the listener into the song to where they feel like it was written just for or about them. This isn’t just for the band; it's for you.

The band finalized in 2004 and hails from the Northern Virginia/Maryland/D.C. area. It’s five points are Mathew Daugherty – vocals, Tony Kwok – guitars, Colin Stevenson – guitars, Bobby DeRosa – bass, and Mike Nager – drums.

In 2005 3SK released their self recorded/produced CD demo 2005 and hit the road playing with some of the areas best bands.

In September, 2006, 3SK released their 3 song EP, the Clearing recorded and mixed by Scott Spelbring (Jason Mraz, SR-71, the Speaks) of Dragonfly Studios in Virginia and produced by Scott Spelbring and 3STARKARMA. The CD was mastered by Grammy winner Jay Frigoletto (Saliva, Damage Plan, Linkin Park).

Now well see what happens next..
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.