Duet for 2 Flutes


Duet for 2 Flutes
Performed By 3spann
Album UPC 887516938498
CD Baby Track ID 10735291
Label 3spann
Released 2013-04-03
BPM 133
Rated 0
ISRC USM7H1300163
Year 2013
Spotify Plays 0
Songtrust Track ID 2055965
Writer Thomas Spann Farmer III
Songwriter ID 230380
Pub Co CD Baby Publishing
Composer Thomas Spann Farmer III
Clearance Sync & All Media Uses
Rights Controlled Master and Publishing
Rights One-Stop: Master + 100% Publishing
Original/Cover/Public Domain original
Country United States - NY - New York City
Lyrics Language Instrumental


A compilation of works previously released on CDs 1999-2001 on the original MP3.com website, representing music written or arranged during the 1970s, 80s, and 90s, encompassing contemporary classical, country, and Baroque styles.


Music by Thomas Farmer (1970-2000) originally released 1999-2001 on 8 albums (all now out-of-print). The notes below are organized by the original album, with corresponding track numbers from THREAUXBAQS.

1) Messiaenic Prelude XXXIX - for carillon
3) Arches - for string orchestra, inspired by the beauty of Arches National Park near Moab, Utah
4) Blues (1977) - the first of three Piano Blues rescored for jazz quartet

6) Mambo - for 2 pianos
7) Prelude Invention and Scherzando - piano solo

8) P-p-p-polka - piano solo
9) Boogie - for piano, 4 hands
10) Black Mass - sonata for 2 pianos in 5 movements, using music from a never-produced theater work, "Mass for Good
11) Bluezette - for piano, 4 hands

2) Golliwog's Breakdown - arrangement of Claude Debussy's "Golliwog's Cakewalk" for a down-home sound
5) Deep River - for alto saxophone solo, string quintet and piano--a setting of the spiritual "Deep River" offset with
"Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child". Please forgive the sound quality as this was from a live performance
from 1977, under less than optimal conditions. Features Russell Thomas, Jr on alto saxophone
12) Appalachian Songs - a suite of seven songs from Appalachia, each set with a different combination of instruments
13) Crippled Creek - piano solo drawn from banjo accompaniments of the fiddle tune, "Cripple Creek" -- sounds
deceptively simple
14) Dixieland Blues - for clarinet, trumpet, trombone and tuba
15) Home Cookin' - suite for violin, viola and cello consisting of five movements of fiddle tune settings, chosen for their
subjects: Hog Eye an' a Tater; Sweet Potato Pie with Maple Sugar; Turkey Egg, Rye Whiskey and Burnt Potato;
Chicken Foot and Sparrow Grass; Woodchuck, Buttermilk and Cider
16) Wondrous Love - a setting of the American hymn tune for oboe and recorder
17) Amazing Graces - for organ
18) Prelude and Fugue on "Dixie" - for clarinet, trumpet, trombone and tuba
35) Blackberry Blossom Too - a second setting of the traditional fiddle tune for violin and piano

19) Four Likes - movements for flute and guitar
20) Whooping Hulas - for 2 trumpets and timpani
21) 3 Hungarian Folksongs - for clarinet and piano
22) Cadenzas for Oboe and Tuba - written for 2 friends in graduate school who wanted to show off their "chops"
23) Duet for 2 Flutes - three movements

24) Motet for 2 percussion instruments
25) Sex & The Single Timpanist - originally a short suite for voice and timpani, presented here in a setting for clarinet
and timpani
26) Rhythmusik - for electric guitar, triangle and bird call; this recording is a realization of a graphic score originally
composed in Vienna in 1973.
32) Sonata for Flugelhorn and Claves
33) Music for Percussion (1999-2000) - for percussion ensemble

T.S.F. BACH & T.S.F. BACH 2:
27) Chorale Variations on "O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden" - virtuosic variations on the chorale melody AKA
"O Sacred Head" for bassoon solo
28) Pedal-Exercitium - J.S. Bach's exercise for organ pedals transcribed for timpani
29) Three Inventions - three J.S. Bach inventions, each recomposed with a different technique
30) Sinfonia - orchestration of the Sinfonia from the cantata, "Ich danke dir, Gott" by Heinrich Bach
31) Continuostimme - orchestration of the J.S. Bach fragment, "Continuostimme zu einen Unbekannten Konzert
in e-moll," Anh 23.
34) Musette - arrangement of J.S. Bach's "Musette" for wind quintet

Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.


Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Your playlist is currently empty.