• Writer Dylan Bodley
  • Pub Co: Dylan Bodley
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Dylan Bodley


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing Grant

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Pub Grant

Recording Type



United States - United States

Access Denied "Give It to Me"
Give It to Me
  • Performed By: Access Denied
  • Album: Breakthrough
  • Album UPC: 884501722773
  • Album ID: accessdenied
  • Label: Access Denied
  • CD Baby Account: CDB03544813
  • CD Baby Track ID: 9539634
  • ISRC: ushm21212988
  • Released: 05/14/12
  • Key: A
  • Mode: Major

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


Brilliant musicianship; Catchy songwriting; Thoughtful lyrics; It is hard to believe that these four guys from Loveland, Ohio are teenagers.


“The world will change, even me…” so says track #1 of this debut CD from Access Denied, a 4 man group out of Loveland, Ohio. Having played rock & roll hits from the 60’s & 70’s for almost 4 years, they transitioned into creative mode by writing and recording these 12 songs. These talented teenagers tell of life’s experiences, societal pressures, impending graduation, and (of course) relationships. Driving the group is the rhythm section of Cameron Kahrs (bass) & Dean Lowry (drums & percussion). Kahrs’ melodic approach to the bottom end blends nicely with Lowry’s steady beat. Both become vocalists during AD’s live performances. While Dean has another year of high school to complete, Cameron will be attending the Ohio State University in the Fall of 2012.

“There’s a very sad story behind every face…” So says track # 5, written and sung by guitarist Dylan Bodley. In this ballad, he shows thoughtful insight and 6-string ability much beyond his 18 years of age. In a few months he will be taking his talents to Belmont University in Nashville.

“Scanning the crowd, search within for a brand new sound…” So says track #12, written and sung by keyboard player Alex Dolezal. He does a masterful job of infusing his classical and jazz training into a rock format, resulting in a mesmerizing melodic marriage. Having studied at Cincinnati’s School for the Creative & Performing Arts and Berklee in Boston, Alex will continue his education at Belmont as well.

Recorded in the Spring of 2012 at the Bamboo Room Studio, “Breakthrough” is enhanced by the production & engineering efforts of Erwin Musper (Van Halen, David Bowie, the Scorpions) and Chris Lambert (Blessid Union of Souls, Chaselounge). While this CD represents Access Denied’s first foray into the recording studio, one can only imagine how good these guys can become. The future of music is looking quite bright.
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.