• Writer Joachim Schultz
  • Pub Co: AS-Musicrecording Munich
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Joachim Schultz


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing Grant

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Pub Grant

Recording Type




Achim Schultz "This Is the End"
This Is the End
  • Performed By: Achim Schultz
  • Album: Heart Beat
  • Album UPC: 4260125940063
  • Album ID: achimschultz5
  • Label: As-Musicrecording Munich
  • CD Baby Account: CDB00104432
  • CD Baby Track ID: TR0000996467
  • ISRC: DEKA81300005
  • Released: 11/24/14
  • Key: E
  • Mode: Minor

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


Heartbeat is an album with all elements of the music from the 1960 years up to 2014.


„Heartbeat“ is the title of the new album by Achim Schultz (official release September 2014)

Heartbeat is my 5th album, and of course, Klaus Voormann hit the nail on the head again with just the right drawing for the cover.

Info: I recorded everything live just like my previous records, which give the 12 songs that special 'handmade' feel.
Unfortunately I had to make do without my old soundengineer Hanno Stratmann, as he is off working for SR in Switzerland.
My new soundman David Kerle from Munich learned the tricks of the trade at Abbey Road Studios in London, where he worked with legends like Sting.
David uses the minimal approach and he doesn't rely so much on special effects or audio compression which means he was able to retain the original sound from my home studio.
Christoph Stickl from MSM Studio Munich performed his magic on the radioversion of the songs.
After getting some bad news medically last year I thought about George Harrison a lot and began playing around with „My Sweet Lord“. I recorded it just for fun, but when a few of my musician friends heard it they liked it so much and the recording made its way onto the album.
I would also like to mention that the beautiful acoustic guitar you hear on this song, and in fact on many of the other songs on this album, is called „Rusha“ and was designed by none other than Klaus Voormann himself.
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.