• Writer Austin Joseph Zimmerman
  • Pub Co: Austin Joseph Zimmerman
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby
  • Writer Calvin Wright
  • Pub Co: Calvin Wright
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby
  • Writer Joshua Samuel Cohen
  • Pub Co: Joshua Samuel Cohen
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby
  • Writer Joshua May
  • Pub Co: Joshua May
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Austin Joseph Zimmerman, Calvin Wright, Joshua May, Joshua Samuel Cohen


Easy Clear

Facebook Sync License,Traditional Sync,YouTube Sync Service



YouTube Monetization

Facebook Monetization


Easy Clear: Master

Recording Type



United States - California - SF

Acid Reign "Paranoia"
  • Performed By: Acid Reign
  • Album: Pieces
  • Album UPC: 888295110006
  • Album ID: acidreign1
  • Label: Gaptooth Records
  • CD Baby Account: CDB04420711
  • CD Baby Track ID: TR0000541145
  • ISRC: ushm21443308
  • Released: 06/08/14
  • Key: D
  • Mode: Major

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


A youthful twist on the classic Rock n' Roll of the 70s and 80s. Ride wave after wave of driving guitar through this album, all the while enjoying the thoughtful lyrics which take you straight into the lives of these artists.


Acid Reign has been composing and performing music together since they were in the fifth grade. Now 18 years old and headed to college, they take tremendous pride in cutting their first album. They started out covering the classics, including AC/DC, Guns n' Roses, Journey, and more! As they developed their vocal and musical style and arrangement, they began to write music of their own. Their music bears clearly the marks of its classic rock upbringing, and even hints of bluegrass. From the loud, proud guitar sound, to the straight-up, Rock vocals, they are Rock n' Roll from top to bottom. The band, based in Oakland, CA, currently has four members. Austin Zimmerman is the lead vocalist and rhythm guitar on most tunes, though he has been known to sneak a lead in once and a while. Calvin Wright is the primary guitar, and his rockin' licks and screaming solos make it easy to see why. Josh May mans the back-up vocals, completing the two-part harmony, and occasionally taking the lead while playing mostly rhythm guitar. After losing a bass player while the band was still in it's infancy, the group deciding to share the duties rather than recruit another member. The unique bass styles of Zimmerman Wright, and May give each song a different flavor. Finally, the drums are manned by Josh Cohen, who anchors the ever-changing rhythm section. Wright and Zimmerman originally played together with various bands in the area through the Bandworks program, which provides studios and teachers for Bay area kids to find some friends and rock out. After several years of adding and subtracting members (at one point they had three guys named Josh), they finally settled in with Cohen and May to complete the group. Since then their music has only gotten better, and their first album is a testament to that fact.
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.