• Writer: Ainsley Matich
  • Percentage: 100%
  • Admin: CD Baby Publishing
  • Songwriter ID: 99683
  • Pub Co: CD Baby Publishing


Ainsley Matich


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Publishing

Publisher Admin

CD Baby Publishing

Recording Type



United States - Louisiana

  • Performed By: Ainsley Matich and the Broken Blues
  • Album: Ainsley Matich and the Broken Blues
  • Album UPC: 888295238656
  • Album ID: ainsleymatichandthebroke
  • Label: Ainsley Matich and the Broken Blues
  • CD Baby Account: CDB04775855
  • CD Baby Track ID: TR0001339420
  • ISRC: QMAAK1526527
  • Released: 03/06/15

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


Feels like blues, grooves like jazz, beats like rock, catches your ear like pop.


The debut, self-titled album from Ainsley Matich and the Broken Blues is a powerhouse introduction to the band and their bold sound. Composed of entirely original material, Ainsley Matich and the Broken Blues are much more than just a blues band; Motown, 50's and 60's pop, old school country and New Orleans soul all make their presence known as the album tracks progress. Stories of love lost and found, of drinking too much or escaping life's expectations can all be found in these recordings. With Ainsley Matich on lead vocals and keyboard, Jonathan Solomon on bass, Joseph Boucha on drums, a horn section made up of Andy Bower on tenor sax, Jay Hagen on trumpet and David Phy on trombone, and special guest appearances by the ever so talented Arséne Delay as a background vocalist, this music comes to life through some of New Orleans most talented musicians.
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.