• Writer Al Garcia
  • Pub Co: Al Garcia
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Al Garcia


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing Grant

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Pub Grant

Recording Type



United States - California - LA

Al Garcia "Tampering With Nature"
Tampering With Nature
  • Performed By: Al Garcia
  • Album: Tampering With Nature
  • Album UPC: 888295104128
  • Album ID: algarcia4
  • Label: Wandlar Productions
  • CD Baby Account: CDB00018079
  • CD Baby Track ID: TR0000516391
  • ISRC: ushm21425638
  • Released: 05/23/14

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


Progressive Jazz/Rock Fusion from a highly acclaimed master guitarist/bassist. Sounds like Allan Holdsworth on the guitar and Jeff Berlin on the bass.


Reviews for Al Garcia:

"an exceptionally good multi-instrumentatlist... Tampering with Nature combines the best of jazz fusion, progressive rock, classical, guitar hero rock, and Latin music elements... Tampering with Nature is an exceptionally good album that will please fusion and progressive rock fans alike."
- ProgressiveRockCentral.com (Angel Romero)

"Fusion lives! ...one of the most stimulating fusion recordings of the past couple of years. It is easily recommended.."
-L.A. Jazz Scene (Scott Yanow)

"...this is a great record, featuring beautiful guitar tones and often-breathtaking playing from beginning to end."
- Guitar Player Magazine (Barry Cleveland )

"Equally skilled on electric bass as he is on guitar, Al Garcia is a powerful fusion musician who has no difficulties with complex chord changes or time signatures. Influenced by Allan Holdsworth, he is also a solid strait ahead player when that is the context."
-from The Great Jazz Guitarists: The Ultimate Guide book (by Scott Yanow)

"If you are at all interested in the music of Allan Holdsworth, Frank Gambale, Jeff Berlin, Return to Forever, and the Mahavishnu Orchestra, you owe it to yourself to check out All Things Must Converge. Al Garcia is a musician of many talents, and they are fully on display here for all jazz-fusion fans to enjoy."
- SeaOfTranquility.org (Pete Pardo)

"What great music! I love your tone and touch and the ideas are wonderful --
beautiful, creative stuff -- and on both guitar and bass! Wow!"
- Michael Manring (Bassist Extraordinaire)

"...features breathtaking solos on guitar and bass. ...this is an excellent CD that will bear many, many listens."
- BassMusicianMagazine.com (Kai Horsthemke)

"It's another enjoyable release from Al Garcia that yields more with each listen; he has completed a hat-trick, to put it in hockey parlance... three solid releases in row." Score 5 out of 5 stars.
- Progressiveworld.net (Stephanie Sollow)

"Everytime I hear a new cd by Al I can only smile knowing he must get as much pleasure in creating his music, as I do in listening to it. So there you go, not one, not two, but three solid can't miss fusion cds by this multi-faceted artist"
-Proggnosis Web Site (MJ Brady)

"A brilliant composer and guitar player, Al Garcia released what we can call an excellent example of jazz rock oriented fusion although the material on the CD goes beyond narrow classifications. Unexpected and stimulating, the music on "Alternate Realities" is a journey through the universe of jazz rock and progressive fusion blended by a master musician. From monumental compositions, lighting guitar solos, latin percussion interventions to sophisticated ethereal textures, this album has everything to delight fusion fans. "
- JazzWorldQuest.com

"Each and every track is well written, constructed and performed and there are no filler tracks to be found on All Things Must Converge. What else can I say, well another thing I like about Al's music is that it remains accessible throughout. Now it would be all too easy with the man's obvious talent to end up with an album that would appeal mainly to guitar and bass players, however I don't believe this is the case. And although the music is complex and intricate it is also melodic and structured. There is also a airy, lightness to the pieces that not only allow the music to breathe, but as an aside gives a clarity to the pieces. "
-The Dutch Progressive Rock Page (Bob Mulvey)
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.