Never Say Never

Aaron Aranita

Never Say Never
Performed By Aaron Aranita
Album UPC 837101048941
CD Baby Track ID 1226686
Label Sugartown Records
Released 2005-01-01
BPM 141
Rated 0
ISRC ushm90582462
Year 2005
Spotify Plays 43
Writer Aaron Aranita
Pub Co Aaron Aranita Music
Composer Aaron Aranita
Clearance Sync & All Media Uses
Rights Controlled Master and Publishing Grant
Rights One-Stop: Master + 100% Pub Grant
Original/Cover/Public Domain original
Country United States - Hawaii


When Rhythm, Harmony and Melody come together in a happy mix, you just "Don't Stop The Feeling"


JAZZIMPROV MAGAZINE Fall 2005...regardless of the label or style of music from track to track, Aranita is a skilled reed artist and composer, and the depth of his artistry shines throughout.

CONTEMPORARYJAZZ.COM- This CD is for those who are looking for a taste of retro with a hint of Brazilian influenced jazz. All 14 tracks are original music by Aranita. Since I never heard of him, this project was a great introduction for me into his musical genius. Aranita is a superb alto ans soprano sax player who even dabbles a little with flutes, keyboards, programming and clarinets.

SMOOTH-JAZZ.DE- I have been privileged to review two CD's by Hawaiian-multi-instrumentalist Aaron Aranita on this site. This latest release contains tracks from the EASTBOUND CD, together with sessions recorded in 1989 and 2004/5, and is a musical resume for this talented guy.

ABSOLUTELY.NET lists "Where The Wind Blows" from Don't Stop The Feeling as #60 in the top 100 jazz song downloads in Greece.

"Dont Stop The Feeling" is a collection of seven new tracks along with music from the original "Eastbound" album and previously unreleased tracks from a live studio recording of Eastbound in Monterey, California. Special Guest Jazz Trumpeter Valery Ponomarev is featured on "Jazzamba" and "Never Say Never". Drummer- Chuck James and Guitarist/ Trumpeter-John Hulaton are also featured on the new tracks.
Murray Low-piano, Bill Vallaire- guitar, Victor Gonzalez-bass and Tim Gutierrez- congas/timbales make up the Eastbound band recorded in Monterey.

Personnel for "Sugartown" and "Is It You?" are Peter Horvath-keyboards and programming, Robert Vasvari-drum programming, Vernon "Ice" Black- guitar, Ricardo "Tiki" Pasillas-percussion, Jody Ente, Jamie Ente and Georgie Ente-background vocals.

On "Eastbound and "Far Eastern Standard Time": Jason Tobosa-drums, Don Pendergrass- keyboards and Terry Miller-bass.

Aaron Aranita- Alto, Soprano and Tenor saxophones. Clarinets, flutes, percussion, keyboards and programming.

JAZZIZ magazine Independent Culture Jan/Feb 2006 issue ad for "Don't Stop The Feeling"

Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.


Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Your playlist is currently empty.