Don't Push Me


Don't Push Me
Performed By Bridger
Album UPC 022099835196
CD Baby Track ID 8800211
Label Bridger
Released 2011-09-15
BPM 120
Rated 0
ISRC ushm81175514
Year 2011
Spotify Plays 138
Writer Jeff Northrup; Terry Ilous; Pat Fontaine
Pub Co up-ur-northrup; fyco records; pat fontaine
Composer Jeff Northrup; Terry Ilous; Pat Fontaine
Clearance Sync & All Media Uses
Rights Controlled Master
Rights Easy Clear: Master
Original/Cover/Public Domain original
Country United States - Missouri


An Upbeat collection of Arena Rock, Blues and Ballads.


BRIDGER is a new record by Glen Bridger, guitarist for the classic rock band Head East. It will be released July 29th, 2011. I decided in the fall of 2009 to contact Terry Ilous. Terry had posted something on myspace about being available to guest sing and for anyone interested to send him some material. I decided to send him a song I had written called "Alive". "Alive" is now known as "Live for the Moment". The demo came back and I was absolutely floored. So I then sent "On the Ledge" and "Tomorrow". "Tomorrow" is now called "Without a Sound". All the demos turned out great so we decided to do a complete album. I flew out to LA and we finished writing the album at Terry's with Pat Fontaine providing inspiration, and of course, additional lyrics. Terry was to produce the album and we would record in Sacramento at Alien production studios with Jk Northrup on board to mix and master the recording. After getting car-jacked the last night of our recording I flew home to finish additional guitars at my home studio. I talked some friends of mine into helping with additional instruments and the recording was finished spring/summer of 2010. A few months later Terry and I decided to do a tribute to Ronnie James Dio and I flew back out to LA and recorded the song at Sutton Studios with Marcus Nand co-producing with Terry. We then had Tony Phillips mix this in LA and JK Northrup master it back at his studio. Final mixes were done by Christmas 2010 and after a lot of hard work I have a finished product I am absolutely thrilled with! I hope everyone enjoys the record! Terry Ilous: (XYZ, Great White) Vocals Glen Bridger: (Head East) Guitars Greg Manahan: (Head East) Bass Danzoid: Drums and Percussion Sam McCaslin: (Michael Shenker, Carmine Appice) Keyboards Additional Players: Jk Northrup: Guitars and Bass Larry Hart: ( Montrose, King Kobra, Shortino-Northrup) Bass Eddy Jones: (Head East) Drums and Percussion Marcus Nand: Drum loop programming, Keys and Guitars Mark Murtha: (London Drive) Keys, Electric and Steel guitar Pat Fontaine: (XYZ) Additional lyrics Production Credits: All songs produced by Terry Ilous and JK. Northrup, except Heaven and Hell produced by Terry Ilous and Marcus Nand. All songs recorded, mixed and mastered at Alien Productions recording studio, except Heaven and Hell which was recorded at Sutton Studios, mixed by Tony Phillips and mastered by JK Northrup at Alien Production Studios.

Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.


Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Your playlist is currently empty.