• Writer Skip Mahoney
  • Pub Co: Skipsong
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby
  • Writer Ira Watson
  • Pub Co: Watsong
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Ira Watson, Skip Mahoney


Sync & All Media Uses



YouTube Monetization


Easy Clear: Master

Recording Type



United States - North Carolina

Al Mason "Color Her Women"
Color Her Women
  • Performed By: Al Mason
  • Album: Sound of the City
  • Album UPC: 884501997706
  • Album ID: almason
  • Label: Bunky Records
  • CD Baby Account: CDB04176559
  • CD Baby Track ID: TR0000012071
  • ISRC: usx9p1313495
  • Released: 11/15/13

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


Easy listening, Jazz, Inspiration, R&B, Pop


Off and on it has taken me about 15 years to complete this album. A lot of times I would have a song finished and listen to it over and over. I would then go back and revamp the whole song. I always recorded more than I needed then go back and decide which songs I actually would use. It has been a labor of love and hard work. Of course this album has been personal for me. 'I'm in love with you" was written for my wife and I sang this to her as she came down the aisle.
"Sound of The City" I wrote while I lived in Washington DC, saw a lot of these things in day to day life. " I Need Job" was inspired due to the economy being as it is. The Sam Cooke tune is a classic, known by all " A Change is Gonna Come" one of my favorites. I hope you enjoy listening as much as I enjoyed creating it.
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.