• Writer Al Holliday
  • Pub Co: Sandwich Dynasty Music
  • Admin: Non-cdbaby


Al Holliday


Sync & All Media Uses


Master and Publishing Grant

YouTube Monetization


One-Stop: Master + 100% Pub Grant

Recording Type



United States - Missouri


  • Language: English
Al Holliday "The Times"
The Times
  • Performed By: Al Holliday
  • Album: Natural Remedies
  • Album UPC: 888295366656
  • Album ID: alholliday2
  • Label: Al Holliday
  • CD Baby Account: CDB03997797
  • CD Baby Track ID: TR0002098668
  • ISRC: USD8J1510009
  • Released: 11/27/15

Similar Tracks

Finding similar tracks.


One supremely soulful, undeniable singer/songwriter featuring the raw power of the East Side Rhythm Band, a man most like himself, the genuine article


"Natural Remedies" is the second full-length album from St. Louis' own supremely soulful singer/songwriter himself - the genuine article: Al Holliday.

Here we have a man who is undoubtedly, as Thelonious Monk liked to say, most like himself - and a band - that hits like a sledgehammer.

The record was cut live to analog tape by the nine young men and women that are The East Side Rhythm Band - using equal parts blood, sweat and tears and equal parts Fried Chicken and Potato Salad.

The musicality of this group is a truly inspired, natural blend of sounds - stirred by the raw power of Joe Cocker, the soulful-ness of Mahalia Jackson, the artistry of Van Morrison, the down-home-ness of Taj Mahal, the timeless songwriting of Leon Russell, all played with the edge that only comes from The East Side's own: Ike and Tina Turner.

"Natural Remedies" is a true revelation of an artist - and an undeniable document of the crew that is The East Side Rhythm Band - teeming with striking liveliness in every cut and searing performances, captured live in the studio.

Certainly not a bad follow-up to 2013's "Made it Through the Mill, Again" - a "startling debut from a 25-year old white guy singing like a sanctified soul shouter." (Riverfront Times, Christian Schaeffer) - which since it's release, Holliday has traveled across the country with the band, been named St. Louis' "Best R&B Artist" and "Best Male Vocalist", and has come on - hands down - as one of the region's hottest acts - and judging by what they are puttin' down: Sho' ain't no doubt - they' temperature is risin'.

1. Full Grown* (3:06)
2. Oliver Sain's 3 a.m. Soul Serenade* (3:35)
3. Bring Your Troubles to the City* (3:07)
4. Just Like That (2:56)
5. Natural Remedies* (3:15)
6. Come Tru (3:31)
7. Right Thru Me (3:33)
8. Turnin' Around (5:16)
9. The Times (4:03)
10. There Ain't But the One Way* (7:01)
11. Sho' Ain't No Doubt (4:47)

Al Holliday - Vocals, Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Guitar
Ryan Torpea - Trumpet
Zac Minor - Tenor Sax
Derick Tramel - Bari Sax
Josiah Joyce - Guitar, Vocals
Caleb Klingler - Bass, Vocals
Neil Ghanti - Drums
Molly Simms - Vocals
Emily Wallace - Vocals

* featuring Adam Hucke on Trumpet
add private note Private Notes

Click here to add a private note. Private notes can only be viewed by you.

add comment Comments

Click here to add a comment. Comments can be viewed by everyone.

  • Playlist
Playlist save clear
Your playlist is currently empty.